Dec 22 2010

Final Table Set at WSOPC Atlantic City

written by: James under News Comments: Comments Off

The World Series of Poker Circuit Atlantic City (WSOPC AC) tournament is drawing to a close, and nine remaining players have locked in their seats at the final table. The WSOPC AC Eastern Regional Championship, which is currently taking place at the Atlantic City Harrah’s Resort, began with 136 players and a $1,279,624 prize pool. The first place finisher of the tournament is guaranteed $385,295.

Regardless of the outcome of the event, the top nine finishers will receive free seats at the WSOPC National Chamipionship, to be held from May 27 through May 29 at the Las Vegas Caesars Palace. This event is being advertised as a $1 million freeroll.

The WSOPC Atlantic City final table features a truly star-studded cast, filled with names such as Chris Klodnicki, Chris Bell, Micah Raskin, Jason Burt, Ketan Pandya and Nicholas Mitchell. Falling just short of a final table finish were Matt Waxman, Beth Shak and Victor Ramdin.

Klodnicki, the current chip leader by a margin of just over 50,000 chips, scored a first place finish at the WSOPC main event last December in Atlantic City. Klodnicki also booked a final table finish at the March edition of the WSOPC.

Chris Bell is sitting close behind Klodnicki with 706,000 chips. Bell has been noted for winning his very first WSOP bracelet over the summer, as well as his healthy career earnings of over $2.5 million.

Former WPT and WSOP finalist Toddy Terry is also vying for the win, along with 2010 WSOP star Nicholas Mitchell and poker grinder Ketan Pandya.

The dark horse of the competition, without a doubt, is Andy Frankenberger. Frankenberge, a hot up-and-coming player with $1.1 million in tournament earnings, is leading the WPT Player of the Year poll, scored deep money finishes in both the WPT Five Diamond and WPT Festa al Lago main events.

The shortest chip stack belongs to Seth Fischer, a finalist at the 2008 WSOP who experts aren’t counting out despite his chip count. The final table is scheduled for play on Wednesday afternoon, and the current leader board including chip counts is listed below:

9. Seth Fischer – 219,000
8. Andy Frankenberger – 230,000
7. Todd Terry – 307,000
6. Nick Mitchell – 332,000
5. Ketan Pandya – 377,000
4. Jason Burt – 579,000
3. Micah Raskin – 594,000
2. Chris Bell – 706,000
1. Chris Klodnicki – 759,000

Comments Off - Click Here to Speak Up